Fisher Investments Reviews, Awards and FAQs


Hiring a money manager is one of the most important decisions you can make, but doing your due diligence can be difficult. Our industry is rife with opinions and advice from many seemingly well-intentioned people, but how do you know whom to trust? If you’re in the process of reviewing your options, including Fisher Investments, we put this page together to help you with your due diligence process.



Evaluating Money Managers

Understanding the credibility of a potential money manager is critical to making a good decision for your financial future. Your due diligence requires careful investigation and thought. Before you decide to hire any money manager, Fisher Investments recommends asking the following questions as part of your review:

  • How can I trust my money manager has my best interests in mind?
  • How does my money manager allocate my assets to meet my unique financial goals?
  • Will I have a dedicated point of contact who knows me and my financial situation?
  • Does my money manager have a verified performance history of successfully navigating various market cycles over time for their clients?
Two people having a discussion around a desk with a tablet

You may also want to:

  • Review any filings or disclosures on the company you are considering from federal regulatory agencies (such as the SEC in the United States).
  • Consider third-party industry awards and recognition from reliable sources, such as Financial TimesPensions & Investments, or others.


Things to Know As You Review Fisher Investments

As a Registered Investment Adviser (RIA), Fisher Investments has a fiduciary obligation to always put clients best interests first. We take the time to get to know each client, their unique financial situations and goals. This allows Fisher Investments to effectively review their existing portfolio and make the changes we believe maximizes the probability of reaching those goals over their investment time horizons. When you work with Fisher Investments, you’ll receive on-going support from a team of experienced Investment Counselors who get to know your unique financial situation . We believe our commitment to unparalleled client service and a flexible investment approach are just some of the features that set us apart.

Don’t just take our word for it. Fisher Investments has been named a top adviser by Financial Times1and a top US Registered Investment Adviser by Investment News2 primarily based on asset under management. Fisher Investments and our global affiliates are also certified a Great Place to Work™3, an Association for Talent Development BEST Award Winner4, as well as a Best Workplace for Women5 and Best Workplace for Wellbeing by Great Place to Work UK™6.

  • financial times top financial advisers award 2014-2020

    A Top Adviser

    Fisher Investments was recognized on the Financial Times’ 2020 Top 300 investment advisers list for the seventh consecutive year. 2020 also marks the seventh annual FT 300 list, which aims to recognize the industry's elite investment adviser firms in the United States.

    The Financial Times Top 300 Registered Investment Advisers list is an independent recognition produced by the Financial Times (June 2014, June 2015, June 2016, June 2017, June 2018, June 2019 and June 2020). The FT 300 is based on data gathered from RIA firms, regulatory disclosures, and the FT’s research. The listing reflected each practice’s performance in six primary areas: assets under management, asset growth, compliance record, years in existence, credentials and online accessibility. This award does not evaluate the quality of services provided to clients and is not indicative of the practice’s future performance. Neither the RIA firms nor their employees pay a fee to The Financial Times in exchange for inclusion in the FT 300.

    Advisers were evaluated based on assets under management, asset growth, years in existence, industry certifications of key employees, online accessibility and compliance record.

    The Financial Times (FT) invites Registered Investment Advisers that meet certain minimum criteria to apply to be considered for the Top 300 Financial Adviser List. Applicants are graded on six broad factors: assets under management (AUM), asset growth, years in operation, industry certifications of key employees, online accessibility, and compliance record. For more information, please visit: https://www.ft.com/content/6a45556e-6c21-4770-bc94-468fee0de563.


  • Best workplaces for Women award logo

    2022 UK’s Best Workplaces™ for Women

    For the second year in a row, Fisher Investments UK was named to the 2022 UK Best Workplaces™ for Women list by Great Place to Work® UK—the global authority on workplace culture. This marks the second consecutive year that Fisher Investments UK has received this honour. The award recognises companies who are committed to building a better future for women in the workplace. 

    Great Place to Work® selects winners of the Best Workplaces lists primarily based on employees' responses to their industry-defining Trust Index© Survey, taken as part of Great Place to Work® Certification. Great Place to Work® also uses its For All™ Methodology to analyse employee responses and ensure every employee, regardless of background or position, is having a similarly positive work experience.

    Great Place to Work® is a recognised global authority on workplace culture and producer of important reviews, including the annual Fortune “100 Best Companies to Work For®” list. Great Place to Work® UK anonymously surveyed many Fisher Investments UK employees as part of its comprehensive review process. The survey measured several factors including compensation, manager quality, overall workplace atmosphere and the pride that employees feel working for Fisher Investments UK. Fisher Investments and its affiliates pay a participation fee to Great Place to Work®, which covers the cost of administering a survey to employees and the analysis and delivery of survey results. Awards are granted based on qualifying survey results. For more information, please visit: https://www.greatplacetowork.co.uk/workplace/item/3141/Fisher+Investments+UK and https://www.greatplacetowork.com/our-methodology.

     

  • GPTW 2022 Wellbeing UK UKs Best Workplace for Wellbeing

    UK's Best Workplace™ for Wellbeing

    In February 2022, Great Place to Work® UK recognised Fisher Investments UK for cultivating high-levels of employee wellbeing in their inaugural UK’s Best Workplace™ for Wellbeing rankings. Fisher Investments UK was among the first organisations recognised in the UK’s Best Workplace™ for Wellbeing large company category rankings.

    Great Place to Work® UK experts analyse thousands of anonymous employee surveys assessing fundamental facets of employee wellbeing to receive the recognition. These include work-life balance, job satisfaction, sense of fulfilment, psychological safety and financial security. Companies must have been Certified™ by Great Place to Work® UK in 2021 to be eligible, and are evaluated according to their size.

    Great Place to Work® UK is an independent authority on workplace culture and employee experience. Fisher Investments pays a fee which covers administration costs and results analysis. For more information on Great Place to Work®, please visit: www.greatplacetowork.co.uk or https://www.greatplacetowork.co.uk/workplace/item/3141/Fisher+Investments+UK.



Over 145,000 clients globally have done their due diligence on Fisher Investments and chosen to entrust us with their financial futures. We’re proud of our clients’ continued confidence in us.



Understanding Online Reviews

Fisher Investments knows that researching other people’s experiences with different service providers can be helpful in making purchasing decisions. For example, reading reviews about a hotel or restaurant you might visit. However, we’d caution against making decisions on online reviews alone, particularly when considering your money management options. The internet abounds with unverified users posting reviews of businesses (often paid by third parties to do so) or suspicious “review sites” with hidden conflicts of interest.

Here’s a list of useful tips to consider when you’re trying to sort out the facts from the noise in online reviews:

  • Does the review seem like it is from a real person with actual first-hand experience?
  • Does the review site verify their users by asking for an email, login, dates of experience with a service provider, etc.? Could anyone leave a review for any reason?
  • Does this review cover a period of time showing the adviser throughout a market cycle, or is it simply driven by the short-term performance of the market?
  • Is the review overwhelmingly biased toward one view?

Competitor Reviews

In today’s online world, many businesses try to get their websites to appear in search results for competitors in an attempt to win business. One tactic is to provide a “review” of a competitor online. However, this tactic is one-sided, often hides important information (like conflicts of interest), spreads misinformation or—at its best—is based on limited information. It also presents the opportunity to cherry-pick data that may not represent actual, real world client results

A Holistic Approach

Fisher Investments recommends reviewing an investment professional from multiple perspectives. Along with evaluating awards and recognition, we believe asking the right questions increases the likelihood a money manager can help you meet your goals. If you trust the answers, review available customer experiences from verified sources to help evaluate the firm.

Fisher Investments believes the right fit for you is a firm that understands your goals and has experience helping similar clients with similar goals achieve success. Trusting an adviser with your nest egg is a big step. Fisher Investments recommends thinking critically and holistically about the process so you’re set up for success.

How We're Different

Fisher Investments UK’s parent company, Fisher Investments, is one of the world’s largest privately owned US based investment manager. From our founding in 1979, our firm has been structured to help us put your interests first and we believe our time-tested, top-down investment approach is critical to our clients’ investing success.

We provide a tailored approach to investment management and financial planning. This starts with a comprehensive assessment of your financial situation that informs your investment strategy and considers important factors outside of your portfolio.

Fisher Investments reviews market performance and provides continuous education to clients via Investments Counsellors and other resources including seminars, webinars and other communications from senior members of the firm’s investments team.

A man smiling and shaking hands with a business partner

Contact Us

Learn why 145,000 clients* trust Fisher Investments UK and its subsidiaries to manage their money and how we may be able to help you achieve your financial goals.

*As of 31/12/2023

New to Fisher? Call Us.

0800 144 4731

Contact Us Today